The safety of our children is the responsibility of everybody.


"We have a commitment to safeguard our children".
We all have a responsibility to act if we are worried about a child. All children have a right to be safe no matter who they are or what their circumstance.
Designated Lead for Child Protection: Jennie Walker CEO/Executive Principal
Designated Deputy for Child Protection: Antus Philips 
Director responsible for Safeguarding and Child protection: Tanya Ovenden-Hope 
For Children in Care: Jennie Walker


In addition, each partner academy has a Designated Safeguarding Officer Lead who leads the Safeguarding effort in each academy and has developed local safeguarding measures and policies to suit their schools. They are:


Beacon ACE Academy - Sally Attwell, Executive Headteacher

Charlestown ACE Academy - Mark Clutsom, Headteacher

St Agnes ACE Academy - Jess Mills, Headteacher

St Columb Major ACE Academy - Marie Cameron, Headteacher

St Columb Minor ACE Academy - Kyja King, Assistant Headteacher

St Kew ACE Academy - Rachel Murray, Headteacher

Upton Cross ACE Academy - Emily Goodey, Headteacher


As a Trust we are proud to be part of Operation Encompass which is a Police and Education early intervention safeguarding partnership which supports children and young people exposed to domestic abuse

Privacy and cookies policy

Content provided by Atlantic Centre of Excellence Multi Academy Trust. © All rights reserved. 2018 design:

Telephone: 01637 873958

Porthbean Road, Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 3JF